Banner Image:   About-Us-banner
Template Mode:   About Us
    Post     Tweet

Register of Nationally Accredited Ministers

The Register of Nationally Accredited Ministers comprises five categories of minister:

Category 1 comprises those ministers who are in pastoral charge of a Baptist Church, who serve in Local Ecumenical Partnerships, who work for BMS World Mission, who work as chaplains, or in Baptist Union, Association or College appointments.

Category 4 - Ministers not serving in Categories 1 or 5 but whose names are retained on the Register on terms agreed by the national Ministerial Recognition Committee

Category 5 - those ministers who have retired from stipendiary ministry in any of the other categories, but who remain Baptist Ministers in calling and by ordination

Click here for a list of all our Nationally Accredited Ministers.

All those enrolled onto the Register are expected to live and serve in covenant relationship with the Baptist Union, its churches and associations, and to do so in ways which honour their calling and are in accord with the disciplinary ideals of their ministry. The processes of ministerial recognition are managed through the work of the Ministerial Recognition Committee and it administers the list of those ministers accredited by the Baptist Union.

    Post     Tweet